Big wins at Snowflake Art Show

-A +A
The results are in for Snowflake Art Show’s winners. The city of Rocklin Theater & Arts program held the Snowflake Art Show Feb. 13-15 at Finnish Temperance Hall in Rocklin. Eric Just, Miranda Lema and Marilyn Heyman were the judges of the art show. “We were very pleased with this year’s showing of 95 pieces,” said Rocklin’s fine arts volunteer Linda Hoschler. Awards were presented by Vice Mayor Scott Yuill. The winners for each category are as follows: Oil category: first place Ken Maddex for No. 15; second place Alex Pentz for No. 30; third place Jerry Fleig for No. 47 Photography category: first place Amber Sisson for No. 25; second place Cathleen Small for No. 19; third place Lori Guevara for No. 10 Acrylics category: first place Donald MacDonald for No. 21; second place Sandra Whitehead for No. 7; third place Judy Jordan for No. 24 Pen/Pencil/Charcoal category: first place Gayle Streff for No. 77; second place Paul Mitchell for No. 41; third place Linda Fleig for No. 46 Watercolor category: first place Janet Danzi for No. 1; second place Doris Muilwyk for No. 22; third place Janet Danzi for No. 2 Three Dimensional/Sculpture category: first place Lenore Blaauw for No. 85; second place Linda Hoschler for No. 40; third place Linda Hoschler for No. 39 Mixed Media: first place Bonnie Armstrong for No. 13; second place Ken Maddex for No. 4 Professional category: first place Brenda Dominguez for No. 27; second place Susan Goodmundson for No. 29; third place Lynda Pike for No. 81 Student category: Kindergarten: first place Nadia Benes No. 42; second place Macguire Tierney for No. 79; third place Nadia Benes for No. 43 First- through third-grade winners: first place Dylan Whitehead for No. 9; second place Chloe Coppin for No. 70; third place Logan Akahoshi for No. 72 Fourth- through sixth-grade winners: first place Robert Cleveland for No. 16; second place Olga Sushko for No. 59; third place Claire Keller for No. 65. Seventh- through eighth-grade winners: first place Heidi Miller for No. 67; second place Alexandria Schaller for No. 83; third place Megan Sunde for No. 89 Ninth- through12th-grade winners: first place Sarah Croft for No. 91; second place Donna Pawlak for No. 84; third place Delaney Lawson for No. 87 Best of show was awarded to Bonnie Armstrong for “Hope Springs Eternal;” Judge’s Honorable Mention was awarded to Brenda Dominguez for “Bob Marley;” People’s Choice award went to Alissza Ali for “Friends.” Thank you to all of our participants and volunteers.