Rocklin High School National Merit semifinalist named

-A +A


The College Board has recognized Rocklin High School senior Rahul Verma as a National Merit Scholarship semifinalist.

Verma was selected based on his outstanding performance on the 2011 PSAT. Verma’s top ranking places him in a competition for National Merit Finalist and Scholar. He will apply with a comprehensive application, essay and endorsement from Rocklin High School Principal David Bills.

Seven Rocklin High seniors were named Commended Students in the 2012 National Merit Scholarship Program. They are Griffin Brunner, Taylor McDougall, Emily Leonhardt, Yao X Jiang, Yao-Lin Jiang, Matthew Siu and Logan Ahlf.

About 34,000 Commended Students throughout the nation are being recognized for their exceptional academic promise. Commended Students placed among the top five percent of more than 1.5 million students who entered the 2012 competition by taking the 2011 Preliminary SAT.