Thunder All Leagues selections for fall 2012

Woods, Lineman of the Year
By: Staff Report
-A +A

Following are the student/athletes from Rocklin High School selected All League for the Sierra Foothill League for fall sports 2012.


The Thunder finished third in the SFL standings and made it into the CIF Sac-Joaquin Section Playoffs. They were eliminated in round one by Antelope

Lineman of the Year – Sam Woods selected along with Granite Bay’s Beau Hershberger


First Team

Tight End – Spencer Gregg

Wide Receiver – Cory Burmester and Dom Giampaoli

Quarterback – Logan Webb

Utility – Daniel Kniffin

Second Team

Center – Spencer Medenwald

Tackle – John Reisig


First Team

Line – Jared Amader

Inside Linebacker – Kaige Miller

Backfield – Josh Gurnaby

Second Team

Outside Linebacker – Patrick Ryan

Backfield – Ryan Durgarian



Rocklin’s varsity boys finished second to Woodcreek in both SFL meets. In the second meet, they trailed the Timberwolves by only three points. The boys were third at the league championships.

The Thunder varsity girls were third in the first SFL meet and fourth in the second meet and the championships.

Rocklin’s frosh/soph boys placed second in the SFL championships defeating Del Oro by a point. The Thunder finished third in the first two meets.

Rocklin’s frosh/soph girls were second in the second SFL meet and third in meet one and the championships.

The Thunders’ George Miao made All League thanks to his time of 15:57 ranking him seventh on the team of 10 runners.



Rocklin’s Chandler Roselli and Taylor Cherry were named to the All League team.